ONE-STOP REFERRALS

When you don’t know where to start, you can call a single number
that opens the door to all kinds of support and information.

  • 211 Government and Community Services Line
    2-1-1
    211LA.org
  • The Jewish Federation Community Call Line
    (323) 761-8301
  • Federation’s number for social services referrals
    Central Access Line/Jewish Family Service

    (877) 275-4537
    One-stop connection to community and government resources.
    jfsla.org
  • HaMercaz/Jewish Family Service
    (866) 287-8030
    One-stop referral service for Jewish families with children with diverse abilities(birth to age 22).
    hamercaz.org
  • JKidLA/BJE
    City (323) 761-8624 Valley (818) 464-3391
    Listings and referrals for Jewish education, including day schools, preschools, complimentary schools and residential camps.
    jkidla.org
  • JQ Helpline/JQ International
    (855) 574-4577
    Referrals and supportive assistance for LGBTQ Jews, their families and allies. jqinternational.org
  • Los Angeles Jewish Abilities Center (LAJAC)/Jewish Federation
    (323) 761-8105
    The one-stop community resource for Jewish adults with diverse abilities and their caregivers.
    lajac.org

THE EZRA NETWORK

The Ezra Network jewishla.org/ezra
In the comfort and privacy of your own home, you can get help with government program eligibility; access virtual one-on-one sessions with a social worker, legal counselor, or job counselor; obtain referrals for other services and information about upcoming workshops; and receive financial assistance. It’s all there for you — in private — and free.

Social Workers:
(818) 854-9760
(323) 600-5722
(323) 229-0235

Job Counselors:
(310) 728-5567
(310) 622-3844
(310) 890-6515

Legal Counselor:
(323) 549-5827

RESOURCES FOR THE JEWISH COMMUNITY

Organization Number Website
Aish Tamid of Los Angeles (323) 634-0505 aishtamid.org
Aleph Institute (310) 598-2142 aleph-institute.org
Aviva Family & Children’s Services (323) 876-0550 avivacenter.org
Beit T’Shuvah (310) 204-5200 beittshuvah.org
Bet Tzedek Legal Services (323) 939-0506 bettzedek.org
Bikur Cholim (323) 852-1900 bikurcholim.net
BJE: Builders of Jewish Education (323) 761-8624 bjela.org
Camp Ramah in California (310) 476-8571 ramah.org
Chabad Residential Treatment Center (323) 965-1365 chabadrehab.com
Chai Lifeline (877) 374-6331 chailifeline.org/westcoast
Conejo Valley Friendship Circle (818) 865-2233 friendshipcircleca.org
ETTA (818) 985-3882 etta.org
Friendship Circle by the Sea (310) 454-7783 fcpalisades.com
Friendship Circle of LA (310) 280-0955 fcla.org
The Friendship Foundation (310) 214-6677 www.friendshipfoundation.com
GeneTestNow (844) GENE-TEST GeneTestNow.com
Global Kindness (310) 402-8882 myglobalkindness.org
Hevrah Program/Far West Region USY (818) 986-0907 fwusy.net
Iranian American Jewish Federation (323) 654-4700 iajf.org
Israeli American Council (818) 836-6700 israeliamerican.org
Israeli Consulate (323) 852-5500 embassies.gov.il/la
Jewish Big Brothers Big Sisters of Los Angeles (323) 761-8675 jbbbsla.org
Jewish Deaf Community Center (818) 845-9934 jdcc.org or jdccnews@aol.com
Jewish Divorce Assistance Center of Los Angeles (323) 473-5222 jdacla.org
Jewish Family Service of Los Angeles (877) 275-4537 jfsla.org
Jewish Federation of Greater Los Angeles (323) 761-8000 jewishla.org
Jewish Free Loan Association (323) 761-8830 jfla.org
Jewish Healing Center of Los Angeles (310) 277-1550 jhcla.org
Jewish Los Angeles Special Needs Trust (310) 773-9728 jlatrust.org
JVS SoCal (323) 761-8888 jvs-socal.org
JQ International (855) 574-4577 jqinternational.org
The Jewish Bereavement Project http://jewishbereavement.org/
LA ORT College (323) 966-5444 laortglobal.com
Los Angeles Jewish Home (855) 227-3745 lajh.org
Malibu Jewish Center & Synagogue (310) 456-2178 mjcs.org
MATI Israeli Community Center (818) 456-8527 maticenter@gmail.com
Menorah Housing Foundation (310) 477-1476 mhfla.org
The Miracle Project (310) 829-7034 themiracleproject.org
National Council of Jewish Women/LA (877) 655-3807 ncjwla.org
OurSpace (818) 530-4069 ourspacela.org
Project Chicken Soup (310) 836-5402 projectchickensoup.org
Seasons Hospice & Palliative Care/Cedars-Sinai (855) 812-1136 seasons.org
Shalom Institute (818) 889-5500 shalominstitute.com
Sharsheret (310) 409-2330 sharsheret.org
Stand by Me (818) 664-4100 standbymela.org
Swipe out Hunger (818) 636-5002 www.swipehunger.org
Tomchei Shabbos (323) 851-1000 tomcheishabbos.org
Valley Friendship Circle (818) 508-6633 valleyfriendshipcircle.com
Vista Del Mar Child and Family Services (310) 836-1223 vistadelmar.org
Westside JCC (323) 938-2531 westsidejcc.org
Yachad (310) 229-9000 x206 yachad.org/losangeles/